New location!

Welcome to my blog about what I am learning about peacemakers in Israel and Palestine. I began writing in 2008 after I met several Palestinians who told me, “If only Americans knew what is happening here, surely things would change for us.”

I decided to write what I have seen and heard.

Since 2005, I have visited Israel and Palestine six times and have shared many stories of Palestinians and Israelis who are working for a just peace. You can read them here: 

http://apilgrimstales.blogspot.com

Looking forward to posting on this new site–come back soon!

About Jan Miller

When I first visited Israel and Palestine in 2005, Palestinians I met asked me to tell their stories, because, they told me, "surely, if Americans knew what is happening here, our lives would change." Since then I have returned six times and I have heard this from more people than I can count. This blog tells their stories and the stories of the Israeli peace activists I have met who are working to build bridges of understanding with Palestinians and end their government's occupation of the West Bank and Gaza.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

